Skip to content

Staff Contacts

Management

Stephen Matthews - Chief Executive/Secretary
As Chief Executive, Stephen Matthews advises and carries out the wishes of the President and Board. As the By-laws indicate, he is responsible for looking after most of the statutory and business requirements of the Institution. This involves external relations with government and the construction industry - and contact with representative bodies.
smatthews@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3638

Stuart Brown - Deputy Chief Executive
Stuart deputises for the Chief Executive in all functions and has specific responsibility for information technology. the administrative operation of HQ and the CIBSE Benevolent Fund.
sbrown@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3610

Janet Wigglesworth - Chief Executive's Secretary
Janet, who is also secretary to the Deputy Chief Executive, can help when Stephen Matthews is not available. She also deals with personnel matters such as HR issues when the HR Advisor is absent.
jwigglesworth@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3638


Membership

  • For general queries please contact membership@cibse.org or call +44 (0)20 8772 3650.
  • For queries regarding payment of your membership subscription please contact membershipsubs@cibse.org or call +44 (0)20 8772 3655.

Carilyn Burman - Director of Membership - Maternity Leave

Bruce McGill - Interim Director of Membership
Email: bmcgill@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 8772 3601

Danielle Adam - Membership and Registration Manager
Email: dadam@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 8772 3642

Lee Whitman - Membership Subscriptions Coordinator
Email: lwhitman@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 8772 3621
 
Gillian Francis - Membership Development Project Manager
Email: gfrancis@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 8772 3692
 
Olga Mendes - Membership Development Officer – Maternity Leave 

Lucy Aldcroft - Membership Development Officer
Email: laldcroft@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0) 20 8772 3605

Joe Timms - Membership International and Regions Coordinator
Email: jtimms@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 8772 3691
 
Grace Potthurst - Membership Development Coordinator
Email: gpotthurst@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 8772 3611

Julia Savage - Membership and Qualifications Officer
Email: jsavage@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 8772 3687

Lizzie Smith - Membership and Accreditation Coordinator
Email: lizziesmith@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 8772 3604

Sari Kamppi - Membership Assistant  
Email: SKamppi@cibse.org
Tel: +44 (0) 20 8772 3648


Knowledge

Nick Peake - Head of Knowledge
Developed and manages the Knowledge Portal.
npeake@cibse.org  
+44 (0)20 8772 3684

Ken Butcher - Editorial Manager
Technical editor and manages the production of the institute's technical publications.
kbutcher@cibse.org 
020 8772 3628

Eileen Bell -  Knowledge Editor
ebell@cibse.org
020 8772 3615

Marketing

Clare Bott - Director of Marketing
cbott@cibse.org
020 8772 3630

Lucinda Watt - Head of Marketing
lwatt@cibse.org
020 8772 3639

Nadia Gatter - Membership Marketing Manager
ngatter@cibse.org
020 8772 3680

Lucy Bamber - Services Marketing Manager
lbamber@cibse.org
020 8772 3607

Nicola Hurley - CIBSE Journal Production Manager
Main point of contact for enquiries relating to the CIBSE Journal, subscriptions and production.
nhurley@cibse.org 
020 8772 3697

Richard Howard - Website Manager
rhoward@cibse.org 
020 8772 3647

Jonathan Healey - Digital Marketing Executive
jhealey@cibse.org
020 8772 3631

Razia Begum - Marketing Executive
rbegum@cibse.org
020 8772 3623

Amy Emmett - Business Relations Manager
CIBSE’s B2B client account manager for existing and new business.
aemmett@cibse.org 
020 8772 3667

For and press enquiries please contact Clare Bott.

For advertising and sponsorship opportunities please contact Amy Emmett.


Technical

Hywel Davies - Technical Director
Responsible for the technical activities of CIBSE, including technical input to publications and the website, CIBSE staff support for and co-ordination between CIBSE Groups and Societies, development of CIBSE input to policy consultations from government and the devolved administrations in Scotland, Ireland and Wales. The technical department also provides technical support for CIBSE Services work on energy performance and certification.
hdavies@cibse.org 
020 8772 3629

Malgorzata Filas - Technical Coordinator
Malgorzata coordinates Technical Department’s activities, including public consultations, technical queries and technical content of the website, and provides secretarial support to the Knowledge Management and Technology Committees, and PA support to the Technical Director. 
mfilas@cibse.org 
020 8772 3645

Sara Kassam - Head of Sustainability Development (on maternity leave)
Sara provides a focus for sustainability at CIBSE, developing policy, knowledge, technical and collaborative initiatives. Sara is always looking for opportunities to connect people and ideas to encourage action on sustainability issues.
skassam@cibse.org 
020 8772 3632

Anastasia Mylona - Research Manager
Anastasia is responsible for all research activites of CIBSE for the advancement of knowledge in all areas of building services engineering. Activities range from supporting academic research as partners, stakeholders and providing a dissemination route of research outputs, to funding research projects such as Doctorate and Post Doctorate studies, Knowledge Transfer Partnerships and Engineering Doctorates.
amylona@cibse.org
020 8772 3690

Nyree Hughes - Technical Networks Manager
Nyree oversees the activities of the Special Interest Groups, the Society of Fa├žade Engineering, the Society of Public Health Engineers, the Institute of Local Exhaust Ventilation Engineers and the Young Engineers Network. Nyree is also the staff manager for the annual Technical Symposium.
nhughes@cibse.org 
020 8772 3643

Veron Williams - Events Organiser
Veron helps organise the Institution's social activities, groups and societies events, annual meetings and is responsible for arranging outside bookings in the Building Services Engineering Centre.
vwilliams@cibse.org 
020 8772 3613

Brendan Keely – Secretary of the Society of Light and Lighting
Brendan is responsible for the development of the Society through its membership, events, exhibitions, seminars, lectures, policy and technical queries. As Secretary he also liaises with all SLL comittees and CIBSE as well as supporters and partners.
bkeely@cibse.org
020 8772 3622

Juliet Rennie - SLL Coordinator
Juliet provides administrative support and assistance with events and membership queries for the Society of Light and Lighting.
jrennie@cibse.org 
020 8772 3685

Chris Brown - Patrons Coordinator (Consultant, Part-time)
Chris deals with Patrons membership queries and organises Patrons events and initiatives.
cbrown@cibse.org
020 8772 3626


Training, Events and Courses

Charlotte Stubbs - Training and Events Manager
cstubbs@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3672

Jade Buckle - Training & Events Coordinator
jbuckle@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3616

 

CIBSE Certification

Andrew Geens - Head of Certification
ageens@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3606 

Ratija Chitnavis - Certification Systems Manager
rchitnavis@cibse.org  Direct tel 020 8772 3668

Pavlos KonstantinidisTechnical Manager
pkonstantinidis@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3620

Helena Briestenska - Certification Officer (Applications)
hbriestenska@cibse.org  Direct tel 020 8772 3676

Ayesha Adolphe - Administrator
aadolphe@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3614
 

Finance

Dane Daly - Financial Accountant
Responsible for the approving of CIBSE purchase invoices onto the purchase ledger, CIBSE bank reconciliations and identifying and posting direct debit and standing orders and posting daily.
ddaly@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3617

Stacey Dempster - Accounts Assistant 
Processes the CIBSE Services Supplier payments, Events sales invoicing and general accounts support.
sdempster@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3625

Lolita Doodnath - Finance Assistant 
Responsible for Credit Control, and Processes the CIBSE Supplier payments.
ldoodnath @cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3686

 

Support Services

Leigh Smith - Administrative Assistant
Provides administrative support to the Chief Executive's office.
lsmith@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3682

Sandra Sears - Office and Facility Manager
Responsible for day to day facilities management issues, including premises and equipment maintenance and purchasing of supplies and office equipment. Acts as relief receptionist and post dispatcher.
sjsears@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3641

Clare Riddiford - Database Manager
Clare is responsible for developing and managing the Institution's Customer database; supporting and training staff on its use; monitoring the accuracy of customer data; providing management reports on customer statistics and for running the yearly Membership Renewals process.
criddiford@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3669

Sheila Taylor - Stock Controller/Dispatcher
Sheila is responsible for the processing and despatch of publications orders, for stock control of the Institution's technical publications, and general post despatch.
staylor@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3633

Simon Head - Caretaker
Simon is responsible for the general maintenance and general post despatch.
shead@cibse.org Direct tel 020 8772 3695