Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help


Chair's statement

The Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE) has been in the privileged position over the past ten years to present over 130 awards to recognise the projects, teams, products and organisations that truly excel and deliver exceptional building performance in an industry, focused on delivering value to clients.

This year's shortlist was once again measured on actual performance outcomes and not just design intent or performance specifications. We hope the Awards will inspire future entries to showcase the very best in building performance.

Entries are open to any organisation both within the UK and internationally, that is responsible for the design, construction, installation, commissioning, operation and management of low energy buildings and the manufacturers whose products enable efficient energy consumption.

The awards are open to all who want to demonstrate how they perform, and not just what they promise. I look forward to seeing your entry next year. 

Dr Hywel Davies
Judging Chair
Technical Director, CIBSE


2019 Panel

(Chair) Hywel Davies
Technical Director, CIBSE

Nigel Clark
Technical Director, Hilson Moran

Claire Das Bhaumik
Chartered Engineer, Inkling 

Simon Ebbaston
Principal, Elementa Consulting 

Sophia Flucker
Director, Operational Intelligence 

Andy Green
Technical Director, Baxi Heating 

Mark Hawker
Chief Engineer, Anthesis Group

Debbie Hobbs
Head of Sustainability, Legal & General Property

Susan Hone-Brookes
Chief Engineer, MTC

Philip King
Design Director (recently retired), Hilson Moran 

Jerry Lehane
Board Director, Chapman BDSP

Gita Maruthayanar
Principal Design Engineer, Atelier Ten, UK

Sarah Ratcliffe
Programme Director, Better Buildings Partnership 

David Stevens
Vice Chair, CIBSE Facilities Management Group

Tamsin Tweddell
Senior Partner, Max Fordham LLP

James Warne
Co-founding Director, Boom Collective

If you would like to apply to be a judge please click here.