Skip to content

CIBSE Young Engineers Awards Sponsors 2019
CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

Graduate of the Year

The annual CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year Award is one of the industry’s most sought-after accolades. The 2019 Award first prize includes a trip to the ASHRAE Winter Conference in Orlando to which the award winner is invited as a guest of honour and is able to take part in the meeting as well as enjoy the host city. Generous cash bursaries are also presented to two runners up by the Rumford Club and all other finalists receive £100 each courtesy of the Manly Trust.

Entries for the CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year Award 2019 are now open.

Enter the CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year Award 2019 for a chance to share Reanna Evans' of NG Bailey success - our last year Graduate Award winner.

Click here to access and complete the 2019 entry form by Thursday, 1st August.

Finalists for the CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year 2018 Award were:

  • Waqar Ahmed, Hurley Palmer Flatt and University of Surrey;
  • Rachel Bell, Atkins and Manchester University;
  • Reanna Evans, NG Bailey and Leeds Beckett University;
  • Carl Fisher, Royal School of Military Engineering;
  • Josh Hunt, AECOM and University of the West of England;
  • Hannah Muller-Jones, Buro Happold and University of Nottingham;
  • Gemma Taylor, Atkins and University of the West of England;
  • Ryan Wesley, Tata Steel Europe and Loughborough University.

For information, 2018 Judging panel included: 

Graduate of the Year 2017 – Raphael Amajuoyi of Hurley Palmer Flatt and Loughborough University. 
CIBSE President – Stephen Lisk FCIBSE FSLL
ASHRAE President – Sheila Hayter
IMechE President – Geoff Baker
Rumford Club chairman – Geoff Prudence
Chairman of Judges – Tim Dwyer

If you have any questions about the 2019 Award, please contact us at