Skip to content

CIBSE is currently upgrading its IT systems to improve core customer functions and increase efficiency and effectiveness. This will mean some website services will be offline until Monday 25 July. Help

CIBSE ASHRAE Graduate of the Year 2021 Winner

A huge congratulations to Lucy Sherburn of FairHeat.

About the 2021 winner

Lucy joined FairHeat after graduating from the University of Sheffield with a Master’s Degree in Chemical Engineering with a Year Abroad. As a Graduate Engineer her role has involved working on the design and operation of new build heat networks, to deliver cost and energy saving improvements. Lucy is an active member of CIBSE, YEPG and STEM.

First runner-up

Matthew Dickenson, AECOM

Since graduating from the University of Nottingham in 2019, Matt has worked as a graduate mechanical engineer on a variety of mixed-use projects within the AECOM St Albans team. He coordinates events for the CIBSE HVAC Systems Group, co-leads the AECOM Young Engineers Forum and actively participates in STEM events.

Second runner-up

Yara Machnouk, MERCE and Loughborough University

Yara Machnouk is an Environmental Design Engineer working in the sustainability team at Elementa Consulting. She joined Elementa Consulting after completing an MEng Degree at the University of Nottingham in Architecture and Environmental Design. While generally exploring many forms of energy modelling and sustainability within building services and design, she has more recently been focusing on whole life carbon assessments and more specifically, the embodied carbon impact of MEP materials.

Did you miss the awards? Watch the recording to catch up on the festivities.